Pitkin County is one of the 64 counties in the U.S. state of Colorado. The county seat is Aspen. The county is named in honor of the late Colorado Governor Frederick Walker Pitkin. The communities in Pitkin County include the City of Aspen, a portion of the Town of Basalt, the Town of Snowmass Village, and the unincorporated community of El Jebel.

Pitkin County covers 975 square miles and makes up 14% of the region. Incorporated towns in Pitkin County include: